Resources to help your child maintain their literacy skills!

With the closure of schools, caused by the COVID-19 virus, many parents and educators are wondering how to promote the maintenance of literacy skills during this extended leave. Littératout offers you simple and fun activities, digital books, video clips and suggested activities to do with your child to keep them engaged and motivated in reading, writing and oral communication during this period.

1st, 2nd year (6-7 years)

Spotlight on graphemes, phonemes and frequent words!

Mastery of the graphophonetic system allows the child to establish the relationship between the grapheme (written) and the phoneme (oral) and to decode texts to read fluently and increase their comprehension capacity. On the other hand, to learn to read fluently, it is important for young readers to be able to read frequent and familiar words automatically. In fact, frequent words represent about 50 percent of the words found in the texts.

At the vowel market - the vowel é

Targeted skills: graphophonetic correspondence, decoding, vocabulary

This graphophonetic correspondence activity allows the student to establish the relationship between the grapheme / é / and the corresponding phoneme [e]. This activity is part of the To the Vowel Market series, a series of activities that allow students to establish the relationship between graphemes and their respective phonemes. The À la ferme des consonants series constitutes the complementary series, which allows you to work on consonants.

tumbnail_É.png

JUNIOR Frequent Word Hits

Targeted skills: global recognition of frequent words, vocabulary

In this frequent word recognition activity, the student reconstructs words from a set of mixed letters.

icone2_Méli_mots_des_mots_fréquents_

EBook Courage, Dafné! By Katia Canciani, Julie Cossette (with audio narration)

The Dafné collection and the soft toys MA BULLE EDITEUR

Targeted skills: Reading skills, vocabulary, listening skills

Mom and Dad would like to register Dafné for a new activity, but this idea seems to worry her a lot… She finds plenty of reasons to say no! Fortunately, the Doudoux are there to reassure her! Thanks to their support, the girl will find the courage to express her fears and overcome them. To listen to the narrations, just click or tap on the text!

MB_Courage_9782924472057_C1_RVB_50pc-2D.

Charivari on the farm digital album (with audio narration)

Target skills: vocabulary, listening skills, auditory discrimination, graphophonetic correspondence

This beautiful digital album features the / ch / sound. There is quite a hullabaloo on the farm! What could possibly be going on there? Find a whole bunch of mischievous animals and discover the cause of this strange hubbub! To listen to the narrations, just click or tap on the text!

COMP_LE_Charivari_ferme2.jpg

Nutrition Writing Topic Kit (6-7 Years) - Download and Print this Kit!

Targeted skills: Writing and / or oral communication skills depending on use

Ideas for subjects to write short texts, presented on pretty colorful cards! Put these cards in a basket, box or bag and have your child draw. Read the map with your child and voila! Your child can then write or we can use these cards orally.

COMP_Sujets_ecriture_nutrition_6-7.png

Books and Activities work with the most recent versions of Google Chrome and Apple Safari browsers. For iPad tablets, a version of iOS 10.3.2, or higher, is required for proper operation of the activities.

Des ressources pour aider votre enfant à maintenir ses acquis en littératie!

Avec la fermeture des écoles, occasionnée par le virus COVID-19, de nombreux parents et éducateurs se questionnent à savoir comment favoriser le maintien des acquis en littératie pendant ce congé prolongé. Littératout vous propose des activités simples et amusantes, des livres numériques, des capsules vidéos et des suggestions d’activités à faire avec votre enfant pour le garder engagé et motivé en lecture, en écriture et en communication orale pendant cette période.

1re, 2e année (6-7 ans)

Pleins feux sur les graphèmes, les phonèmes et les mots fréquents!

La maîtrise du système graphophonétique permet à l’enfant d’établir la relation entre le graphème (écrit) et le phonème (oral) et de décoder les textes pour lire avec fluidité et accroître sa capacité de compréhension. D'autre part, pour apprendre à lire couramment, il est important que les jeunes lecteurs puissent lire les mots fréquents et familiers de façon automatique. De fait, les mots fréquents représentent environ 50 pour 100 des mots retrouvés dans les textes. 

Au marché des voyelles - la voyelle é

Habiletés visées:  correspondance graphophonétique, décodage, vocabulaire

Cette activité de correspondance graphophonétique permet à l'élève d’établir la relation entre le graphème /é/ et le phonème correspondant [e]. Cette activité fait partie de la série Au marché des voyelles, une série d'activités permettant aux élèves d'établir la relation entre les graphèmes et leur phonème respectif. La série À la ferme des consonnes constitue la série complémentaire, qui permet de travailler les consonnes.

tumbnail_É.png

Méli-mots de mots fréquents JUNIOR

Habiletés visées:  reconnaissance globale des mots fréquents, vocabulaire

Au cours de cette activité de reconnaissance de mots fréquents, l’élève reconstitue des mots à partir d’un ensemble de lettres mélangées.

icone2_Méli_mots_des_mots_fréquents_

Livre numérique Courage, Dafné! Par Katia Canciani , Julie Cossette (avec narration audio)

La collection Dafné et les Doudoux MA BULLE EDITEUR

Habiletés visées: Habiletés en lecture, vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute

Papa et maman aimeraient inscrire Dafné à une nouvelle activité, mais cette idée semble beaucoup l’inquiéter… Elle trouve plein de raisons pour dire non ! Heureusement, les Doudoux sont là pour la rassurer ! Grâce à leur soutien, la fillette trouvera le courage d’exprimer ses peurs et de les surmonter. Pour écouter les narrations, il suffit de cliquer ou d'appuyer sur le texte!

MB_Courage_9782924472057_C1_RVB_50pc-2D.

Album numérique Charivari à la ferme (avec narration audio)

Habiletés visées:  vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute, discrimination auditive, correspondance graphophonétique

Ce magnifique album numérique met en vedette le son /ch/. Il y a tout un charivari à la ferme! Qu’est-ce qui peut bien s’y passer? Retrouvez toute une bande d’animaux espiègles et découvrez la cause de cet étrange brouhaha! Pour écouter les narrations, il suffit de cliquer ou d'appuyer sur le texte!

COMP_LE_Charivari_ferme2.jpg

Trousse de sujets d’écriture sur la nutrition (6-7 ans) – téléchargez et imprimez cette trousse!

Habiletés visées: Habiletés en écriture et/ou en communication orale selon l'utilisation

Des idées de sujets pour écrire de courts textes, présentées sur de jolies cartes colorées! Mettez ces cartes dans un panier, une boite ou un sac et demandez à votre enfant de piger. Lisez la carte avec votre enfant et voilà! Votre enfant peut alors écrire ou encore, on peut utiliser ces cartes à l'oral.

Les livres et les activités fonctionnent avec les versions les plus récentes des navigateurs Google Chrome et Apple Safari. Pour les tablettes iPad, une version de iOS 10.3.2, ou plus, est nécessaire pour assurer le bon fonctionnement des activités.

© Tous droits réservés. Littératout propulsé par Thinkscape de Enable Education.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon