COMPETITION DESCRIPTION (REGISTRATION CLOSED)

What does this competition consist of?

The 21 Day Reading Challenge is a 21-day reading competition in which students read each day and participate in fun, small challenges of their choice.

What is the objective of the competition?

The competition aims to boost the reading experience in order to help students develop or consolidate good reading habits, in particular that of reading daily, without slackening.

When does this competition take place?

The contest will take place from November 20 to December 10, 2019 and the draw will take place on Thursday December 12 at noon.

Affiche-1.png

Who can participate?


The competition is free and open to ALL classes from Kindergarten to Grade 6 in French-language and immersion schools across Canada and elsewhere.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Can my class participate if we are not subscribed to Literatout?


Yes! Enter the contest and check the box "Please activate a free account for me and my class". We will activate a free account (active until December 11, 2019) for you and your students. You will receive an email with your login details within 72 hours of entering the contest.

How to compete?


1. Register!

Enter your class for the contest by clicking here: the contest registration period is now over. Subscribe to our newsletter to be informed of all the details of our next contest!

2. Read on!

Then, each student in your class will have to read between 5 and 15 minutes per day , one or more digital books from their Literatout student account, during the 21 days of the competition. The digital books can be read in class and / or at home. Reading can be done alone or in pairs, with peers, parents, friends, etc. There are three ways to read a book: 1) you can “read” the pictures 2) you can read the words 3) you can tell a story that has been read to us.

3. Take part in mini challenges and reading activities (optional)!

-Seven mini reading challenges will be offered to your students to stimulate their interest and motivation to read.

-Various reading activities available on the Littératout platform are also offered to help students reinvest in their reading.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

What activities are planned for this competition?

-Of course, the main activity will consist, for the students, of reading for 15 minutes a day, one or more digital books from their Littératout student account, during the 21 days of the competition. Reading can be done alone or in pairs, with peers, parents, friends, in class and / or at home. There are three ways to read a book: 1) you can “read” the pictures 2) you can read the words 3) you can tell a story that has been read to us. Download our poster on the three ways to read a book. Thus, students of all ages and abilities can participate in the contest!

Optional activities

-In addition, seven mini reading challenges will be offered to your students to stimulate their interest and motivation to read every day. The challenges are optional! Let your students choose the challenges that suit them! Click here to know the mini challenges offered!

- In addition, various reading activities available on the Littératout platform will be offered. These activities are optional. Choose the ones that suit! Click here to find out what activities are on offer!

DESCRIPTION DU CONCOURS

En quoi consiste ce concours?

Le défi lecture 21 jours est un concours de lecture échelonné sur 21 jours, lors duquel les élèves lisent chaque jour et participent à des petits défis amusants, de leur choix.
 

Quel est l'objectif du concours?

Le concours vise à dynamiser l’expérience de lecture afin d’aider les élèves à développer ou à consolider de bonnes habitudes en lecture, notamment celle de lire quotidiennement, sans relâche.
 

Quand ce concours a-t-il lieu?

Le concours se déroulera du 20 novembre au 10 décembre 2019 et le tirage aura lieu le jeudi 12 décembre à 12h.

Qui peut participer?


Le concours est gratuit et il est ouvert à TOUTES les classes de la maternelle à la 6e année des écoles francophones et d’immersion de partout au Canada et ailleurs.

Ma classe peut-elle participer si nous ne sommes pas abonnés à Littératout?


Oui! Inscrivez-vous au concours et cochez la case « Veuillez activer un compte gratuit pour moi et ma classe ». Nous activerons un compte gratuit (actif jusqu’au 11 décembre 2019) pour vous et vos élèves. Vous recevrez un courriel avec vos identifiants dans les 72 heures suivant votre inscription au concours.
 

Comment concourir?


1. Inscrivez-vous!

Inscrivez votre classe au concours en cliquant ici : http://bit.ly/concours-defi-lecture

 

2. Lisez!
 

Ensuite, chaque élève de votre classe devra lire 15 minutes par jour, un ou des livres numériques à partir de son compte élève Littératout, et ce pendant les 21 jours du concours. Les livres numériques pourront être lus en classe et/ ou à la maison. La lecture peut se faire seule ou à deux, avec des pairs, des parents, des amis, etc. Il y a trois façons de lire un livre : 1) on peut « lire » les images 2) on peut lire les mots 3) on peut raconter une histoire qui nous a été lue.
 

3. Participez à des mini défis et des activités de lecture (facultatif)!
 

-Sept mini défis de lecture seront proposés à vos élèves afin de mousser leur intérêt et leur motivation à lire. 

-Diverses activités de lecture disponibles sur la plateforme Littératout sont également proposées pour aider les élèves à réinvestir leurs lectures.

Quelles sont les activités prévues dans le cadre de ce concours?

-Bien sûr, l'activité principale consistera, pour les élèves, à lire 15 minutes par jour, un ou des livres numériques à partir de leur compte élève Littératout, pendant les 21 jours du concours. La lecture peut se faire seule ou à deux, avec des pairs, des parents, des amis, en classe et/ ou à la maison. Il y a trois façons de lire un livre : 1) on peut « lire » les images 2) on peut lire les mots 3) on peut raconter une histoire qui nous a été lue. Téléchargez notre affiche sur les trois façons de lire un livre. Ainsi, les élèves de tous âges et de toutes habiletés peuvent participer au concours!

 

Activités facultatives
 

-En plus, sept mini défis de lecture seront proposés à vos élèves afin de mousser leur intérêt et leur motivation à lire chaque jour. Les défis sont facultatifs! Laissez vos élèves choisir les défis qui leur conviennent! Cliquez ici pour connaître les mini défis proposés!

 

- En plus, diverses activités de lecture disponibles sur la plateforme Littératout seront proposées. Ces activités sont facultatives. Choisissez celles qui conviennent! Cliquez ici pour connaître les activités proposées!
 

Quels sont les prix à gagner?

Oh la la!!! que l'on vous réserve de superbes prix!!! Vous et vos élèves ne voudrez pas manquer ça!

Cliquez ici pour voir les prix!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon