Resources to help your child maintain their literacy skills!

With the closure of schools, caused by the COVID-19 virus, many parents and educators are wondering how to promote the maintenance of literacy skills during this extended leave. Littératout offers you simple and fun activities, digital books, video clips and suggested activities to do with your child to keep them engaged and motivated in reading, writing and oral communication during this period.

Preschool | kindergarten-garden (4-5 years)

EBook Courage, Dafné! By Katia Canciani, Julie Cossette (with audio narration)

The Dafné collection and the soft toys MA BULLE EDITEUR

Targeted skills: Reading skills, vocabulary, listening skills

Mom and Dad would like to register Dafné for a new activity, but this idea seems to worry her a lot… She finds plenty of reasons to say no! Fortunately, the Doudoux are there to reassure her! Thanks to their support, the girl will find the courage to express her fears and overcome them. To listen to the narrations, just click or tap on the text!

MB_Courage_9782924472057_C1_RVB_50pc-2D.

The balloons of sounds

Targeted skills: phonological awareness, vocabulary, listening skills, attention

During this phonemic identification activity, the student listens to four words, three of which contain the same phoneme in the initial position. The student must therefore recognize the phonemes at the start of each word and identify the intruder among the four words heard.

Icone Les ballons des sons.png

The magic of sounds

Targeted skills: phonological awareness, vocabulary, listening skills, attention

During this phonemic identification activity, the child identifies, in the words heard, the position of a given phoneme, depending on whether it is in the initial, middle or final position.

icone La magie des sons.png

Simon's Circus digital album (with audio narration)

Targeted skills: vocabulary, listening skills, hearing discrimination, attention

Find Simon and his friends in an adventure featuring the sound / on / and during which our main character will receive a nice surprise from his friends Manon, Edmond, Raymond and Marion!

COMP_LE_Cirque_de_Simon.jpg

Griffon's countdown video capsule: Fruit salad (4 to 7 years old)

Targeted skills: Vocabulary, listening skills, attention

The Griffon's countdown video series aims to help children become familiar with common oral and written vocabulary. In the Fruit Salad capsule, students will familiarize themselves with the vocabulary related to fruits. During this video, the Griffon bear prepares a delicious fruit salad.

Icône.png

EBooks My Fruit Salad with Narration

Targeted skills: Reading skills, vocabulary, listening skills

In this album, we prepare a delicious fruit salad in order to become familiar with the vocabulary relating to fruits as well as with various sentence structures. This repetitive structure album presents an enumerative, short text, with a series of elements that are repeated until the end. This type of text allows emerging readers to easily identify the syntactic structure of the sentence, making it easier to read. To listen to the narrations, just click or tap on the text!

Icône.png

Mystery fruits and vegetables game (ages 4-7) - download and print this game! Play with families!

Targeted skills: Vocabulary, listening and speaking skills, interrogative sentence structures

This activity, adapted from the game Who is it? (Guess Who?), Aims to consolidate the basic vocabulary and allow the practice of interrogative sentence structures. The object of the game is to identify the mystery food on the card drawn by his opponent, by asking him one question per turn, so as to eliminate all the food from the board that does not correspond to the description of the mystery food.

COMP_Fruitsetlegumesmysteres.jpg

Nutrition Writing Topic Kit (6-7 Years) - Download and Print this Kit!

Targeted skills: Writing and / or oral communication skills depending on use

Ideas for subjects to write short texts, presented on pretty colorful cards! Put these cards in a basket, box or bag and have your child draw. Read the map with your child and voila! Your child can then write or we can use these cards orally.

COMP_Sujets_ecriture_nutrition_6-7.png

Other vitamin-enriched activities to do with the family!

Play at the restaurant

Targeted skills: Vocabulary, listening and speaking skills, interrogative sentence structures, social skills

Decide with your child what foods will be served, making sure to include a nice selection of fruit salads. Then you and your child will write a menu and we will set up a restaurant area!

Writing a fruit salad recipe

Targeted skills: Writing skills, vocabulary

First prepare a list of words that can be used in the recipe. Your child can then refer to this list to create and write their recipe.

Enfant_cuisinier_iStock-825616036.jpg

Prepare a delicious fruit salad

Targeted skills: Vocabulary, social skills, measurement concepts

First of all, you will have to write the list of ingredients to then go to the grocery store. Then we cook! You will have to measure the ingredients, read the recipe, etc., in short, an activity that allows you to work on a host of skills!

Enfants_cuisiniers_salade de fruits_iSto

Books and Activities work with the most recent versions of Google Chrome and Apple Safari browsers. For iPad tablets, a version of iOS 10.3.2, or higher, is required for proper operation of the activities.

Des ressources pour aider votre enfant à maintenir ses acquis en littératie!

Avec la fermeture des écoles, occasionnée par le virus COVID-19, de nombreux parents et éducateurs se questionnent à savoir comment favoriser le maintien des acquis en littératie pendant ce congé prolongé. Littératout vous propose des activités simples et amusantes, des livres numériques, des capsules vidéos et des suggestions d’activités à faire avec votre enfant pour le garder engagé et motivé en lecture, en écriture et en communication orale pendant cette période.

Préscolaire | maternelle-jardin (4-5 ans)

Livre numérique Courage, Dafné! Par Katia Canciani , Julie Cossette (avec narration audio)

La collection Dafné et les Doudoux MA BULLE EDITEUR

Habiletés visées: Habiletés en lecture, vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute

Papa et maman aimeraient inscrire Dafné à une nouvelle activité, mais cette idée semble beaucoup l’inquiéter… Elle trouve plein de raisons pour dire non ! Heureusement, les Doudoux sont là pour la rassurer ! Grâce à leur soutien, la fillette trouvera le courage d’exprimer ses peurs et de les surmonter. Pour écouter les narrations, il suffit de cliquer ou d'appuyer sur le texte!

MB_Courage_9782924472057_C1_RVB_50pc-2D.

Les ballons des sons 

Habiletés visées:  conscience phonologique, vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute, attention

Au cours de cette activité d’identification phonémique, l’élève écoute quatre mots dont trois comportent le même phonème en position initiale. L’élève doit donc reconnaître les phonèmes au début de chaque mot et identifier l’intrus parmi les quatre mots entendus.

Icone Les ballons des sons.png

La magie des sons 

Habiletés visées:  conscience phonologique, vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute, attention

Au cours de cette activité d'identification phonémique, l'enfant identifie, dans les mots entendus, la position d'un phonème donné, selon s'il se trouve en position initiale, médiane ou finale.

icone La magie des sons.png

Album numérique Le cirque de Simon (avec narration audio)

Habiletés visées:  vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute, discrimination auditive, attention

Retrouvez Simon et ses amis dans une aventure mettant en vedette le son /on/ et au cours de laquelle notre personnage principal recevra une belle surprise de la part de ses copains et copines Manon, Edmond, Raymond et Marion!

COMP_LE_Cirque_de_Simon.jpg

Capsule vidéo Les décomptes de Griffon : La salade de fruits (4 à 7 ans) 

Habiletés visées: Vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute, attention

La série de capsules vidéos Les décomptes de Griffon vise à aider les enfants à se familiariser avec le vocabulaire courant à l'oral et à l'écrit. Dans la capsule La salade de fruits, les élèves se familiariseront avec le vocabulaire relatif aux fruits. Au cours de cette vidéo, l'ourson Griffon prépare une délicieuse salade fruits.

Icône.png

Livres numériques Ma salade de fruits avec narration

Habiletés visées: Habiletés en lecture, vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute

Dans cet album, on prépare une délicieuse salade de fruits afin de se familiariser avec le vocabulaire relatif aux fruits ainsi qu'avec diverses structures de phrases. Cet album à structure répétitive présente un texte énumératif, court, avec un enchaînement d’éléments qui se répètent jusqu’au dénouement. Ce type de texte permet aux lecteurs émergents d'identifier aisément la structure syntaxique de la phrase, ce qui simplifie la lecture. Pour écouter les narrations, il suffit de cliquer ou d'appuyer sur le texte!

Icône.png

Jeu Fruits et légumes mystères (4-7 ans) – téléchargez et imprimez ce jeu! Jouez en familles!

Habiletés visées: Vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute et de prise de parole, structures de phrases interrogatives

Cette activité, adaptée du jeu Qui est-ce? (Guess Who?), vise à consolider le vocabulaire de base et à permettre la mise en pratique des structures de phrases interrogatives. Le but du jeu est d’identifier l’aliment mystère sur la carte pigée par son adversaire, en lui posant une question par tour, de façon à éliminer tous les aliments du plateau ne correspondant pas à la description de l’aliment mystère.

Trousse de sujets d’écriture sur la nutrition (6-7 ans) – téléchargez et imprimez cette trousse!

Habiletés visées: Habiletés en écriture et/ou en communication orale selon l'utilisation

Des idées de sujets pour écrire de courts textes, présentées sur de jolies cartes colorées! Mettez ces cartes dans un panier, une boite ou un sac et demandez à votre enfant de piger. Lisez la carte avec votre enfant et voilà! Votre enfant peut alors écrire ou encore, on peut utiliser ces cartes à l'oral.

D'autres activités vitaminées à faire en famille!

Jouer au restaurant

Habiletés visées: Vocabulaire, habiletés d’écoute et de prise de parole, structures de phrases interrogatives, habiletés sociales

Décidez avec votre enfant des mets qui seront servis en vous assurant d'inclure une belle sélection de salades de fruits. Ensuite, vous et votre enfant écrirez un menu et on aménagera un espace restaurant! 

Écrire une recette de salade de fruits

Habiletés visées: Habiletés en écriture, vocabulaire

Préparer d'abord une liste de mots pouvant être utilisés dans la recette. Votre enfant pourra ensuite se référer à cette liste pour créer et écrire sa recette.

Préparer une délicieuse salade de fruits

Habiletés visées: Vocabulaire, habiletés sociales, concepts de mesure

Tout d'abord, il faudra écrire la liste des ingrédients à aller ensuite acheter à l'épicerie. Ensuite, on cuisine! Il faudra mesurer les ingrédients, lire la recette, etc., bref une activité qui permet de travailler une foule d'habiletés!

Les livres et les activités fonctionnent avec les versions les plus récentes des navigateurs Google Chrome et Apple Safari. Pour les tablettes iPad, une version de iOS 10.3.2, ou plus, est nécessaire pour assurer le bon fonctionnement des activités.

© Tous droits réservés. Littératout propulsé par Thinkscape de Enable Education.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon